Hunt test next weekend JH

AKC, CKC, KC, ANKC, UKC, ENZI, etc. testing.

Moderator: Moderator Pack

Hunt test next weekend JH

Postby gezer » Fri Oct 26, 2007 7:14 pm

I am running my 11 month old wire in a hunt test next weekend for JH....this is my first time running in a test....trained and hunted alot of meat dogs but this is my first attempt at testing one of my dogs....any words of wisdom?
Ron, handler of 27 meat dogs and proud owner of 2 chest freezers
gezer
Champion Poster
Champion Poster

Postby JuliaH » Sun Oct 28, 2007 8:32 am

Good luck with her Gezer... she is a pretty girl! We will be there next weekend too, with Rose :) Excited and nervous about how she will do with having to listen to me!

Julia
Julia & Karl Heidbrink
Barnesville GA
http://www.buggytownbirddogs.com/gsp-ancestry.html
JuliaH
Seasoned
Seasoned

Postby orhunter » Sun Oct 28, 2007 11:35 am

Ron:

Just have fun and go with the flow. Your pup's score means little but the experience is worth a lot. You'll meet lots of nice folks and their nice dogs which may make you to want to come back.

Good luck.
SARCASM, one of the many free services I offer
orhunter
Champion Poster
Champion Poster

thanx

Postby gezer » Sun Oct 28, 2007 1:10 pm